Westungarn - Zala

Favourite cities in Westungarn - Zala

Show all cities in Westungarn - Zala

Zala county lies in south-western Hungary. It shares borders with Croatia and Slovenia and the Hungarian counties Vas, Veszprém and Somogy. The capital of Zala county is Zalaegerszeg. Its area is 3784 km². Lake Balaton lies partly in the county.
This part of Hungary shows you all the diffenence, beauty and attractiveness of the coutry. You can see the harmonic change from the flat land to the rolling hills, the rare animals and plants of the huge forests, the bog land and the blooming meadows.
An unusual amount of gladly visited thermal spas invite you to a longer stay. Alternative: Winter description
Further information